new to Cancer

This forum is for new members. Find out a little about Cancer Support France and its aims, introduce yourself, if you wish, and meet other members.

Moderators: pennycsf, PaddyFrog, KarenVM87, Cathy Allen

soledad

new to Cancer

Postby soledad » Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:30 pm

Hello, everyone,
First I want to wish everyone a Very Happy New Year.
I'm new to Cancer, just been diagnosed 20th Dec with BC.
I am French, worked and lived in the UK 10 years and am now lost in Brittany (22, near Loudeac) where my husband and I bought and renovated a house. I am native of south west France, Bordeaux exactly, and I don't know anyone here. I have no family here, daughter and grand-daughter are in the UK.
Problem is: husband not very kind, actually a bully and I cannot imagine myself staying any longer with him under the same roof during the all of 2014 while I am dealing with treatment, it is a matter of life and death to speak clearly.
I am going to undergo surgery the 20th Jan, in Pontivy Hospital (56), and am already looking to find a place for myself to move into and leave husband.
I have no pets, I keep myself to myself, am a non-smoker, tidy, clean and a quiet person.
I would ideally like to find a place in the country, I am not prepared to live in a flat in town, even a summer house, as long as there is a shower and a wood burner to keep me warm, would be great. Solitude and quiet environment are exactly what the doctor ordered.
I enjoy walks in the country, potting around in the garden... watching UK TV channels, and listening to BBC radio channels.
Hoping this reach the people interested in letting a little place in the country, I wish to hear from you very soon.
Wish ourselves the Best.
soledad

goldenoldie

Re: new to Cancer

Postby goldenoldie » Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:08 am